On Saturday, May 2nd, 2018, the 7th Polish Federation Electoral Congress took place in Warsaw, Poland. Fifty five delegates representing body building, fitness and powerlifting associations from around the country gathered in the capital city to summarize the passing four-year term activity of the Federation and it’s Executive Council. Regarding the sport successes, it was the best term in the Federation’s history, with 106 medals (31 gold + 42 silver + 33 bronze) won at the IFBB World and European Championships as well as 285 medals (118 gold + 87 silver + 80 bronze) won at the IPF World and European Championships.

Another big achievement is their cooperation with Fit Expo Shows: their bodybuilding and fitness events have become a key attraction at  the 5 biggest Expo Shows organized annually in Poland. This is a profitable solution for both parties.

According to the statisticians’ data, there are 2800 gyms and fitness centers currently operating in Poland, with around 3 million regularly working out members

And, maybe the most important part of the Congress, elections for the position of the Polish Federation President, for the Executive Council and Auditing Committee members. Both elections were run as a secret ballot.

Following his 20-year experience at this position, Mr. Pawel Filleborn was elected Polish Federation President for the next term: 2018-2022, receiving nearly 100% votes and standing ovation.

Then, the rest 16 members of the Executive Council were elected, with the following results:

  • Vice-President for Fitness: Mr. Arkadiusz Leszczynski
  • Vice-President for Bodybuilding: Mr. Andrew Michalak
  • Vice-President for Powerlifting: Mr. Grzegorz Nocek
  • General Secretary: Mr. Radoslav Grzechnik


Auditing Committee top positions:

  • Chairman: Mr. Miroslaw Grzesiuk
  • Deputy Chairman: Mr. Jan Lewandowski
  • Secretary: Ms. Katarzyna Dudek


Congratulations to the newly elected officials and we wish them a lot of success in sport and administrative activity.




Polish Federation Executive Council members for 2018-2022



Polish Federation Executive Council members for 2018-2022



All Delegates participating in the 2018 Polish Federation Electoral Congress.

We are immersed in a health international emergency as a consequence of the Covid-19 epidemic.

In this situation, we must follow the applicable national and international regulations and the advice from governments and sanitary authorities.

All this has to be done with positive energy and best spirit, maintaining our focus on the fact that any epidemical situation has expansion, stabilization and reduction periods, and that with adequate care, this nightmare is going to be a bad memory soon.

By all means, the integrity of our athletes, officials, judges and of all who integrate our community is now and always essential. We are a family in sport and life.

We can expect to reach the epidemic peak and a progressive settle down, as is already happening in some of the countries in suffering this situation at first instance.

In conclusion, let’s be confident and keep working as a team, following the decisions from the competent authorities. Some events have been canceled and others are being rescheduled to a new date in which we may be able to celebrate with our athletes and friends our passion for sport and healthy lifestyle.

We recommend you visit the IFBB Calendar at our website www.IFBB.com on a regular basis, so that you may be fully updated on events and schedule.

Wishing you, your families and beloved one’s good health, and hoping that the situation will be back to normality as soon as possible

All the events that were planned for March and April are being postponed and rescheduled