The International Sports Press Association (AIPS) is the peak professional body representing the international sports media, with more than 9,500 members worldwide.

The AIPS Sport Media Awards are the highest international accolade in the sport media industry. The Awards, currently in their third edition, offer recognition to the very best sport storytellers across all media platforms, from photography to video, from print to digital, from podcasts to sports blogs.

Based on the premise that sport is a valuable tool for education and culture, and with a network of 160 countries, AIPS, as the internationally-recognised body for sports journalism, looks to celebrate those professionals who continue to produce the best, most creative content worldwide.

AIPS Sport Media Awards are a celebration of sports media excellence, representing a new, inspiring horizon for sports journalists across the globe. The first edition of the Awards ceremony was held in Lausanne in January 2019. The second edition was in Budapest in February 2020 in which President Santonja was present, being the IFBB a long term partner of such prestigious institution. The third edition will be held at the beginning of 2021.

AIPS Sport Media Awards are a true festival for the best sport storytellers across all media platforms, from photography to video, from print to digital, from podcasts to sports blogs.

Submissions for the third edition are officially open for all categories.

The main categories are:

– Writing – Best Column, Best Colour Piece

– Photography – Sport Action, Portfolio

– Video – Short Feature (up to 10’), Documentary, Athlete Profile

– Audio – including podcasts.

Finalists of all these categories are entitled to prize money.

Winners of each category would claim a US$ 8,000 cheque, while second and third would receive US$ 3,000 and US$ 2,000, respectively.

The final ceremony will take place in the first part of 2021.

YOUNG REPORTERS – The last category is the special Young Reporter Under 30, for those born after January 1, 1991, that has three subcategories: Writing, Photography and Broadcasting.

Winners of the Young Reporter Under 30 category will receive a unique prize: a scholarship to a major international sporting event. From the two submissions per person, only one can be used to participate in the Young Reporter Under 30 category.

DATES – All submissions must have been published between October 8, 2019, and October 7, 2020. Only articles, videos and audios published between those dates will be valid.

The deadline to submit your work is October 7, 2020.

HOW TO SUBMIT – The journalists interested in participating would need to access, create a profile and submit a maximum of two entries.

Participation is free and open to all professionals, regardless of work status and language.