During the 2018 Annual Congress celebrated in Santa Susanna (Spain), on Thursday 3rd May, included in the program of the European Bodybuilding & Fitness Championships; re-elected president Dr. Rafael Santonja awarded several officials, on behalf the European Bodybuilding & Fitness Federation (EBFF).

The main award was presented to IFBB Patron and Mayor of Santa Susanna, Mr. Joan Campolier; who received the IFBB Spirit of Sport Award, in recognition to his wide support to European and International Federation since 2003, when Santa Susanna hosted its first international Bodybuilding & Fitness event.

Joining Mayor Campolier, other distinguished officials were awarded during the EBFF Congress:

Eric Janner (Germany):  IFBB Lifetime Achievement Award

José Ramos (Spain): IFBB Spirit of Courage Award.

Andrew Michalak (Poland): IFBB Spirit of Courage Award

Rafael Ovejero (Spain): IFBB Gold Medal

Niclas Stromqvist (Sweden): IFBB Silver Medal